Center for Economic Stuidies (CES)
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

CES Lectures 2022

Kirill Borusyak, University College London (UCL)
Title: New developments in econometric analysis (3 online lectures)
Tuesday, 11 January 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Tuesday, 18 January 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Tuesday, 8 February 2022, 14:15 - 15:45
Course outline

Carolin Pflueger, University of Chicago
Title: The Macroeconomy and Financial Markets (3 online lectures)
Monday, 24 January 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Tuesday, 25 January 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Thursday, 27 January 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Course outline

Audinga Baltrunaite, Bank of Italy
Title: Topics in Gender Economics (3 online lectures)
Tuesday, 22 February 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Wednesday, 23 February 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Thursday, 24 February 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Course outline

Joshua Gottlieb, University of Chicago
Title: The Economics of Healthcare Supply (3 online lectures)
Tuesday, 1 March 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Wednesday, 2 March 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Thursday, 3 March 2022, 16:00 - 17:30
Course outline

Guo Xu, University of California, Berkeley
Title: Personnel Economics of the State (3 online lectures)
Tuesday, 8 March 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 9 March 2022 15:30 - 17:00
Thursday, 10 March 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Course outline

Carolina Villegas Sanchez, ESADE Ramon Llull University
Title: Firm Level Productivity and Aggregate Implications (3 online lectures)
Tuesday, 15 March 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Wednesday, 16 March 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Thursday, 17 March 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Course outline

Christoph Moser, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Title: International Trade and Trade Policy (3 online lectures)
Tuesday, 19 April 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Wednesday, 20 April 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Thursday, 21 April 2022, 10:15 - 11:45
Course outline

Benjamin Lockwood, University of Pennsylvania
CES visitor: 08/04/22 - 06/05/22
Title: Topics in Behavioral Public Economics
25, 26 and 27 April 2022, 10:15 - 11:45, CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Course outline

David Dillenberger, University of Pennsylvania
Title: Topics in Decision Theory (3 online lectures)
Monday, 9 May 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Tuesday, 10 May 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Thursday, 12 May 2022, 15:30 - 17:00
Course outline

Isabela Manelici & Jose Vasquez,The London School of Economics (LSE)
CES visitors: 11/06/22 - 31/07/22
Title: Firms, Trade, and Development
Tuesday, 5 July 2022, 10:15 to 11:45
Thursday, 7 July 2022, 08:30 to 10:00
Tuesday, 12 July 2022, 10:15 to 11:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
The wearing of masks is compulsory at in-house events.
Changes from in-house events to online lectures are possible at short notice due to Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2
Course outline

Christopher Rauh, University of Cambridge
CES visitor: 01/07/22 - 31/07/22
Title: Perceived Returns and Human Capital
Thursday, 14 July 2022, 12:15 to 13:45
Tuesday, 19 July 2022, 10:15 to 11:45
Thursday, 21 July 2022, 12:15 to 13:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
The wearing of masks is compulsory at in-house events.
Changes from in-house events to online lectures are possible at short notice due to Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2
Course outline

Important information for PhD and MQE students:

For an official recognition and confirmation of participation of the lecture in your transcript, registration at MyECONPAS for the CES Lectures is mandatory. Please adhere to the registration deadline for each course as no registration is possible after this date.
If you cannot register at MyECONPAS please contact the MGSE PhD Office mgse-phd@econ.lmu.de.

Information for courses given online via zoom.
You will be provided with the participation link shortly before the lecture.