Center for Economic Stuidies (CES)
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

CES Lectures 2024

Sonia Bhalotra, University of Warwick
CES visitor: 01/05/24 - 31/05/24
Title: The Economics of Violence against Women
Thursday, 02/05/2024, 12:15 – 13:45 - cancellation at short notice
Tuesday, 21/05/2024, 10:15 – 12:30 (extension to deliver the contents of the 1 lecture)
Tuesday, 28/05/2024, 10:15 – 12:30 (extension to deliver the contents of the 1 lecture)
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Course outline

Anna Sanktjohanser, Toulouse School of Economics
CES visitor: 05/05/24 - 18/05/24
Title: Bargaining with Incomplete Information
Tuesday, 07/05/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
Tuesday, 14/05/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
Thursday, 16/05/2024, 12:15 – 13:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Course outline

Hannes Schwandt, Northwestern University
CES visitor: 01/06/24 - 31/07/24
Title: Topics in the Economics of Health and Wellbeing
Tuesday, 04/06/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
Thursday, 06/06/2024, 12:15 – 13:45
Tuesday, 11/06/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Course outline

Ananish Chaudhuri, University of Auckland
CES visitor: 17/06/24 - 02/08/24
Title: Nudged into lockdown? Behavioral economics, Uncertainty and Covid-19
Tuesday, 25/06/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
Thursday, 27/06/2024, 12:15 – 13:45
Tuesday, 02/07/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Course outline

Gregory Veramendi, Royal Holloway, Unitversity of London
CES visitor: 01/07/24 - 05/08/24
Title: Market Power in Labor Markets
Tuesday, 09/07/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
Thursday, 11/07/2024, 12:15 – 13:45
Tuesday, 16/07/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Course outline
Registration via My ECONPAS from announcement on and is required by 25 June 2024 at the latest.

Marco Runkel,  Technische Universität Berlin
CES visitor: 14/10/24 - 10/11/24
Title: tbd
Tuesday, 15/10/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
Wednesday, 16/10/2024, 14:00 – 15:30
Tuesday, 22/10/2024, 10:15 – 11:45
CES, Schackstr. 4, 2nd floor, seminar room (214)
Registration via My ECONPAS from announcement on and is required by 30 September 2024 at the latest.


Important information for PhD and MQE students:

For an official recognition and confirmation of participation of the lecture in your transcript, registration at MyECONPAS for the CES Lectures is mandatory. Please adhere to the registration deadline for each course as no registration is possible after this date.
If you cannot register at MyECONPAS please contact the MGSE PhD Office mgse-phd@econ.lmu.de.

Information for courses given online via zoom.
You will be provided with the participation link shortly before the lecture.